2010-11 Panini Set of 364 2010-11 Panini Set of 364 (loose stickers)

4 Key Rookie (RC) Stickers

Nazem Kadri, Logan Couture, John Carlson and P.K. Subban.

Sticker Facts

The 2010-2011 NHL Panini stickers collection was marketed mainly in North America. Panini released the product a month into the 2010-2011 NHL season and did not include new players drafted at the 2010 entry draft. We will have to wait for 2011 for Taylor Hall, Jeff Skinner and Tyler Seguin. The North America distributor was Prince Wholesalers (princewholesalers.com). They just sold the cases, you had to order missing stickers directly from www.paninigroup.com in Italy. They strictly enforce the rule that you cannot order more than one of each sticker that you need to a maximum of 40 missing stickers total. This set of 364 stickers were smaller than "card size". This was yet another breakthrough year for NHL Panini stickers as they finally introduced "fabric" stickers into their set. The 30 team logo stickers were all made of "fabric". The "All Star" of each team was on a foil sticker. Some of the most sought after stickers in this set are the foils of Sidney Crosby, Mike Richards, Jonathan Toews and Ryan Miller. Considering that you get 400 stickers in a box and there are 364 in a set, it is disappointing when you pull 4 of one sticker from the same box. It should be noted that the "Fabric" stickers and "Super Star" stickers are short prints and were not put into packs at the same frequency as the regular issue stickers. It is extremely hard to make full sets as there is always a shortage of "Fabric" and

"Foil" stickers.

Sticker Facts

The size of each full sticker is 8 cm X 5.6 cm (3.1 in X 2.2 in). There were 50 packages in each wax box which originally retailed for \$.99 a pack. Each package contained 8 stickers. The minimum number of packages needed to make a full set (assuming absolutely no doubles) is 46. The original album (\$1.49 USD) cover featured Sidney Crosby, Ryan Miller, Alexander Ovechkin, Dion Phaneuf, Henrik Sedin and Jonathan Toews. The Stanley Cup winners were the Chicago Blackhawks with Jonathan Toews winning the Conn Smythe Trophy as playoffs MVP.

Season Facts

This was the 92nd season of play in the NHL. This season had no All Star game in 2010 due to the NHL players participating in the Olympics games from February 15-28. Sidney Crosby led Canada to the gold medal while goalie Ryan Miller won the tournament MVP. This season saw the Blackhawks end an almost 50 year drought with a Stanley Cup victory against the Philadelphia Flyers. Henrik Sedin took home the Hart Trophy for league MVP while Alexander Ovechkin won the Ted Lindsay Award for being voted the MVP of the league by his peers. John Tavares was drafted first overall and played for the Islanders. The saga of the Phoenix Coyotes money woes continued all during the season. The March 3 deadline saw 31 trades involving 55 players which was the largest number in league history. The Winter Classic was held in Boston at Fenway Park. Ryan Miller took home his first ever Vezina Trophy, Duncan Keith won the Norris Trophy as top defenseman and Tyler Myers won rookie of the year honours.

Expansion Notes

No expansion notes, although the Phoenix Coyotes were in their seemingly constant turmoil.